Simply put

I’m frustrated.

I do good work.
I put forth an effort.
I genuinely care.
I’ve made sacrifices
and I try to have peace over situations out of my control.

But, still…

Each time I almost recover from a blow
another one comes before I’m able to dust myself off.

I’m tired,
and my knees are bruised.
My hands are bleeding–
scraped from the pavement.

Somewhere,
at some point in time,
I stepped in some bad juju
and now it’s stuck in the grooves of my shoe.

It’s been hard.

My spirit is breaking.
But I’m trying to hold on.
Each light seems false.
But there’s nothing I can do.

So…yeah, I’m frustrated.

Leave a Reply

